Satyendra Singh

Mr Satyendra Singh is a Smart City Consultant and founder and CEO of InSell GmbH based in Stuttgart Germany. With educational profile ranging from Architecture, Urban planning and Geo-technologies, he has acquired valuable two decades of experience across city planning disciplines. 

He has been successful in executing various projects related to Geoinformation systems (GIS), Water Management, urban planning, water tax mapping, Energy and infrastructure management in Germany involving complex situations and hardcore technical knowledge of Geoinformatics, Photogrammetry and LiDAR systems. He has been instrumental in providing input on policy matters to governments related to Mobility, construction, Cleantech and water management technologies.

Since 2009, he has been involved with Stuttgart university of applied Sciences as guest lecturers and has been delivering special lectures including renowned CEPT University in Ahmadabad, TERI University-Delhi and SPA new Delhi India on usage of technology solutions for sustainable urban planning. He has been also involved in research and academic settings in India and Germany by utilizing project development and intercultural work management skillsets. He is co-author of two internationally acclaimed books on smart cities namely “Smart Economy for Smart Cities” and E-Governance for Smart Cities (Published by Springer) apart from internationally acclaimed publications on similar topic.

Description Tea Talk


Mobility challenge for sister cities– Stuttgart & Mumbai

Stuttgart and Mumbai share similarities in their growth of traffic over the years. Stuttgart is regarded as the “Automobile Capital” of Germany, whereas Mumbai is known as “Commercial hub “of India. Both the cities, based on their historic growth, have always find it challenging to develop a sustainable mobility solution. It is observed that in Indian cities, in past few years, despite developing metro networks in few cities are finding it difficult to provide mobility infrastructure to masses living outside the cities and struggle to ensures safety and independent mobility. Stuttgart witnesses the steep rise in traffic congestion in Europe and overtakes Cologne as Germany’s Most congested city. can we draw a parallel between these two cities on provision of sustainable traffic infrastructure or promotion of Sustainable Mobility practices?

This presentation is giving an insight of the prevalent mobility problems and emerging issues specially highlighting measures for sustainable transport (e-mobility etc) planned by both cities. The presentation will also highlights the socio-cultural issue of mobility and the range of cost effective solution to establish better connectivity to outskirts and urban areas. It is also very important for both cities to integrate the needs of pedestrian, people with limited abilities and maintaining high-quality services and facilities that are socially inclusive.

Satyendra Singh

Herr Satyendra Singh ist ein Smart City Consultant und Gründer und CEO der InSell GmbH mit Sitz in Stuttgart. Mit einem Ausbildungsprofil, das von Architektur und Stadtplanung bis Geo-Technologien reicht, hat er zwei Jahrzehnte wertvolle Erfahrung in den Disziplinen der Stadtplanung erworben.

Er war erfolgreich bei der Durchführung verschiedener Projekte im Zusammenhang mit Geoinformationssystemen (GIS), Wasserwirtschaft, Stadtplanung, Wasserbesteuerung, Energie- und Infrastrukturmanagement in Deutschland mit komplexen Situationen und Hardcore-Fachwissen über Geoinformatik, Photogrammetrie und LiDAR-Systemen. Er hat maßgeblich dazu beigetragen, dass Regierungen im Zusammenhang mit Mobilitäts-, Bau-, Cleantech- und Wasserwirtschaftstechnologien in politische Fragen eingebunden werden.

Seit 2009 engagiert er sich als Gastdozent an der Fachhochschule Stuttgart und bietet spezielle Vorträge einschließlich an der renommierten CEPT-Universität in Ahmadabad, der TERI University-Delhi und dem SPA New Delhi India über den Einsatz von Technologielösungen für eine nachhaltige Stadtplanung an. Er war auch in der Forschung und Wissenschaft in Indien und Deutschland tätig wo er seine Fähigketein im Bereich der Projektentwicklung und dem interkulturelle Arbeits-Management anwendete. Er ist Co-Autor von zwei international gefeierten Büchern über Smart Cites, nämlich "Smart Economy for Smart Cities" und „E-Governance für Smart Cities“ (veröffentlicht von Springer), abgesehen von international anerkannten Publikationen zu ähnlichen Themen.

Vortragsbeschreibung

 

Stuttgart und Mumbai weisen im Laufe der Jahre Ähnlichkeiten in ihrem Verkehrswachstum auf. Stuttgart gilt als "Automobilhauptstadt" von Deutschland, während Mumbai als "kommerzielles Zentrum" von Indien bekannt ist. Beide Städte haben es auf Grund ihres historischen Wachstums schon immer schwer, eine nachhaltige Mobilitätslösung zu entwickeln. So wird beobachtet, dass es in den vergangenen Jahren trotz der Entwicklung von Metro-Netzwerken in wenigen Städten schwierig ist, eine Mobilitätsinfrastruktur für die außerhalb der Städte lebenden Massen zu schaffen und die Sicherheit und unabhängige Mobilität zu gewährleisten. Stuttgart erlebt den größten Anstieg der Verkehrsstaus in Europa und überholt Köln als Deutschlands am meisten verstopfte Stadt. Können wir eine Parallele zwischen diesen beiden Städten über die Bereitstellung einer nachhaltigen Verkehrsinfrastruktur oder die Förderung von nachhaltigen Mobilitätspraktiken ziehen?

Diese Präsentation gibt einen Einblick in die vorherrschenden Mobilitätsprobleme und aktuelle Themen und hebt vor allem geplante Maßnahmen für einen nachhaltigen Verkehr (E-Mobilität etc.) in beiden Städten hervor. Der Vortrag wird auch die soziokulturelle Frage der Mobilität und die Bandbreite einer kostengünstigen Lösung hervorheben, die eine bessere Anbindung an den Stadtrand und die städtischen Gebiete ermöglicht. Für beide Städte ist es zudem sehr wichtig, die Bedürfnisse von Fußgängern und von Menschen mit Einschränkungen zu integrieren und sozial integrative, qualitativ hochwertige Dienstleistungen und Einrichtungen zu erhalten.